Tags

, , ,

We are leaving India and heading to the Caribbean for our next travelling spot around the world, but before the reveal, we wanted to share with you some lasting memories that we will cherish.

For those who know me, you know I LOVE the movie “Sound of Music” and in honor of India, here is the best of India for our family sung to the tune of the song “My Favorite Things“:

Curry on chicken and crazy family foodies

Loud Indian music and hot Bollywood movies

Basket filled flatread and the smell that it brings

These are a few of my favorite things.


Bright sultry colors and spiced shrimp batli

Tea gardens, tea bushes, Sesame Fried fruitees

Wild crazy evenings and living like kings

These are a few of my favorite things.


Basmati Rice with hot wok filled lamb

Hot corn and cabbage, and yes I said “bam!”

Colorful spices that’ll cause you to sing

These are a few of my favorite things.


“When the dog bites

When the bee stings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember a few of my favorite things.”


My most favorite: I loved the time I spent with my family and sharing with friends. I cannot think of a better way to celebrate India.  I can honestly say that on my INDIA vacation, I took all my friends with me!

As much as I will miss India, the next venture will be just as exciting. Come on along with my family to CUBA!! Havana nights ahead and I cannot wait.  ¡Vamos!


