Tags

, , ,

It’s all the craze. Cupcake: my definition-playful, youthful, fanciful and artful eliciting feel good guiltless yumminess in 3 or 4 bites. Okay depending on the recipe, could be guiltless.cupcakesBut did you know that in every major city, town, county, house there is someone making fantastical cupcakes? Check out Google and search “cupcake Bakeries” and and you find over 2 million searches! No small venture. 1131688_99047166Now I am joining the club, not as a bakery but just because I like the cookbooks. If the cookbook sounds good and the titles of the recipe sound even better, you got me at cupcake.707559_raspberriesI love a good recipe name. Listen to some of these-Sticky Pecan Upside Down Cupcakes, Mississippi Mud Cupcakes, French Meringue Cupcakes. Lime and Raspberry Cupcakes, and the list goes on. I am a sucker for all things sounding glam and hip and these little cakes live up to it.

1165513_mannequin_girlsTomorrow, I will work on my baking skilz with a Sweet Potato Cupcake and will post how that comes together with the cream cheese frosting. See you in the kitchen baking with this Baker.

41283_library_door

