Tags

, , , , , ,

Photo: Lentils, sausage and spinach soup with asiago cheese. Made this Saturday and it was yummy!! Will post recipe on my blog.

Can you feel it in the air? A subtle change in the season? To be honest the temps do not really reflect it, but for foodies, it’s a seasonal shift and time to think fall foods.

This is a definite must make: Sausage and Lentils with Spinach. It’s this recipe I have held onto since 2009 and told myself I would get to it and I did. I tore it out of my BonAppetit Magazine and stashed it. Found it the other day as I was planning menus (yes, I admit, I plan lots of menus..kind of like knitting- sit in my chair and go over stacks of cookbooks and magazines and think about meals).

Here is the link and you can try it. http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Sausage-with-Lentils-and-Spinach-355833. Just a few changes I made. I added ham instead of the chorizo, only cause I had ham on hand-(say that at least 10 times). I also topped if off with Asiago, you can use Parmesan if you have that instead.

Enjoy and happy fall planning!

  • Chorizo (sausageinfospot.wordpress.com)
