Tags

, , , , ,

ChallahIt has been quite a while since my last post. I took a break from writing, but I have missed the sharing, posting, cooking, and more.

So what’s up? One thing I continue to do is cook and eat. That definitely has not changed. What’s new is our observance of Shabbat on Friday’s. Here is a link in case you need an idea of what I speak –What is Shabbat?

One of my favorite things to make for this observed night is challah. Challah is the traditional bread that is made for Shabbat evening. It is blessed, broken and shared around the table. I have been trying to get better at making the braided bread, but no matter how it turns out, the family is all in when it comes out of the oven and to the table.

I hope to share with you more of how we do this, but in the meantime, I wanted to reconnect with you and tell you Shabbat Shalom today. Rest and peace to you today.

Challah Recipe

